Women’s World Cup 2022: Full India Matches Schedule, Live Stream & TV Channels Details

The 12th edition of the Women’s World Cup will be held in New Zealand from March 4th to April 3rd with 8 teams competing for the top prize. Defending champions England will open their campaign against Australia’s most successful team on March 5, while West Indies and hosts New Zealand will start their campaign at Mount Maunganui in the opening game of the flagship event.

The Women’s World Cup was originally scheduled to take place last year but was pushed back to 2022 due to concerns about Covid-19.

Former runners-up India will open their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on March 6. 6 venues have been confirmed for the Women’s World Cup, with the final set being played at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. After 1982 and 2000, this is only the third time New Zealand has hosted a Women’s World Cup.


Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
University Oval, Dunedin
Seddon Park, Hamilton
Basin Reserve, Wellington
Eden Park, Auckland
Hagley Oval, Christchurch

8 teams competing in the Women’s World Cup play in a single-leg round format and meet 7 other teams once in the group stage. The 4 best teams after the end of the league phase reach the semi-finals.


New Zealand v West Indies (6.30am), 4 March, Tauranga

Bangladesh-South Africa (2.30am), March 5, Dunedin

Australia v England (6.30am), March 5, Hamilton

Pakistan-India (6.30am), March 6, Tauranga

New Zealand-Bangladesh (2.30am), March 7, Dunedin

Australia-Pakistan (6.30am), March 8, Tauranga

West Indies v England (2.30pm), March 9, Dunedin

India-New Zealand (6.30am), March 10, Hamilton

Pakistan-South Africa (6.30am), March 11, Tauranga

India v West Indies (6.30am), March 12, Hamilton

New Zealand-Australia (2.30am), March 13, Wellington

South Africa v England (6.30am), March 14, Tauranga

Pakistan-Bangladesh (2.30am), March 14, Hamilton

Australia-West Indies (6.30am), Match 15, Tauranga

India-England (6.30am), March 16, Wellington

New Zealand v South Africa (6.30am), March 17, Hamilton

Bangladesh-West Indies (2.30am), March 18, Tauranga

India-Australia (6.30am), March 19, Auckland

New Zealand v England (2.30am), March 20, Auckland

West Indies v Pakistan (6.30am), March 21, Hamilton

India-Bangladesh (6.30am), March 22, Hamilton

South Africa-West Indies (2.30pm), March 24, Wellington

England v Pakistan (6.30am), 24 March, Wellington

Bangladesh-Australia (2.30am), March 25, Christchurch

New Zealand-Pakistan (2.30am), March 26, Wellington

England v Bangladesh (2.30am), 27 March, Christchurch

India-South Africa (6.30am), March 27, Wellington

————————————————– ——————

Semi-Final 1 (2.30am), March 30, Christchurch

Semi-final 2 (6.30am), March 31, Wellington

Final (6.30am), 3 April, Christchurch

Where to Watch India Women’s World Cup 2022 Matches on TV?

Star Sports Channels will broadcast the live TV coverage of the 2022 Women’s World Cup matches in India.

How to Watch India Women’s World Cup 2022 Matches Online?

Will Hostar live stream the matches of the 2022 Women’s World Cup in India?

India Squad for the 2022 Women’s World Cup

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice-Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (Warden), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (Porter ), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

Standby player: S. Meghna, Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *