IPL 2022 Venues: DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai


IPL 2022: DY Patil Stadium will host 20 games during league phases of Indian Premier League.

DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. (@menezhenry)

DY Patil Stadium is one of the 4 venues hosting the league phases of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Matches will be played at 3 venues in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune.

The 15th edition of the IPL will be played in a biosecure environment at a single hub to avoid air travel, which is considered a major threat to the spread of COVID-19 infection, thereby affecting players and the league/games.

20 games will be played at DY Patil Stadium, which begins by hosting Royal Challengers Bangalore and Punjab Kings on March 27, a day after Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium hosts the opening game between Chennai Super Kings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *